Mahatma Gandhi Centenary Vidyalaya School
Principals of MGCV

List of Principals from 1969 – 2020 is as follows:

1) Mr. Venkatraman Iyer (1969- 1987)

School started its educational journey in thatched roof. By the endless efforts of Shri K.Santhanam Founder Secretary and Mr Venkataraman new building was constructed. CBSE affiliation for classes I to VIII was sanctioned during that period.

2) Mrs. Mary Evelyne (1987- 1995)

Under the able guidance and administration the school became popular. CBSE affiliation till class X was sanctioned during her period. First set of class X wrote CBSE Board examination – AISSE and the batch secured 100 % results.

3) Mrs. K. Krishnaveni (1995- 2010)

We celebrated Silver jubilee during this period. Increase in number of sections and students occurred during her tenure. Computer Laboratory was inaugurated. Mahamela – an inter school competition was initiated for the first time and was conducted yearly by our school. Thillai Nagar campus was functional. Dignitaries were invited for all important celebrations of our school. Our school became the member of Association of Management of Private schools. Became a member of Sahodaya schools for Trichy and Chennai divisions. Counselling sessions/ Motivational sessions were conducted for our students. Capacity building programmes were conducted for the teachers by CBSE and private agencies. It also became centre for writing exams and evaluation of AISSE.

4) Mrs. M. Jikki Kanagavalli (2010- 2018)

Teachers tour, Students Picnic, Planting Trees, Rally, Temple visit and sanitization – Uzhavazhar Pani, Implementation of CCE pattern for all classes, Digital evaluation, NEET examination was conducted for first time, Bank examinations, TNPSC examinations, Nodal Officer for evaluation for many years, Subject wise exhibitions were conducted, Students started participating in inter school competitions, Our teachers went to other schools as mentors. School was awarded second prize an amount of Rs.25,000 for the clean environment from CBSE. School became the member of Independent schools Federation of India.

5) Mrs. A. Poorna (2018- Present)

Glorious Golden Jubilee was celebrated in a grand manner. During Mrs Poorna’s tenure a lot of events were organized like FIDE rated chess tournament, Badminton tournament, Mahamela, Graduation Day for Kindergarten, Alumni Meet , Margazhi Mahotsavam, Hubs of Learning – Science Exhibition, Youth Parliament, Fit India School certification, initiated yoga and meditation in our campus. Initiated and implemented various club activities to promote team work among students for their holistic development. Terrace gardening and a garden was set up in the campus. House flags were installed. To promote a sense of togetherness, love, empathy, health awareness among children, celebration of special days like grand parents day, fruits day, vegetables day, world environment day was planned. Teachers attended many workshops conducted by CBSE.
Swachhata Pakhwada – cleanliness drive was observed in our school.

Back to top of page